Dear Student: What To Do When You Like Someone

Just a very timely & beautiful reminder that in your brokenness, you are not alone.

It’s so relieving to know that there is someone in the world who has felt and experienced the exact same thing I am experiencing & that I can learn from her.

To the author of this post, you are a blessing! Much thanks for the wonderful & undoubtedly inspiring insight. 🙂💕

Sharing the love I received!

Dear Student,

I have something to say first, because maybe you have heard from some people that you should not like someone. Maybe you’ve been told that you’re too young to develop such attraction. I’ve had a lot of voices like that in my life. I grew up feeling condemned and sinful whenever I had a crush on someone because there were those who told me that I shouldn’t be having any crush at all. Having a crush meant I wasn’t fixated enough on God. Liking someone meant I would be distracted from God. Admiring meant I would be sinning emotionally. (If you have never heard these statements before in your life, you can skip ahead to the numerated part of this post).

Don’t get me wrong, I do understand where they were coming from and I appreciate the heart behind it. However, experiences like those left me scarred, dubious…

View original post 1,516 more words

Leave a Reply

